Statement from Fr. Frank Pavone on the election


January 11, 2008

Statement of Fr. Frank Pavone on the selection of Most Reverend Craig Bates as Patriarch of the Charismatic Episcopal Church

It is with great joy that I received the news that the Most Reverend Craig W. Bates has been chosen as the Patriarch of the International Communion of the Charismatic Episcopal Church.I speak on behalf of the entire ministry of Priests for Life, Gospel of Life Ministries, Rachel’s Vineyard, the Silent No More Awareness Campaign, Missionaries of the Gospel of Life, and the National Pro-life Religious Council when I say that we offer heartfelt congratulations to Bishop Bates, our friend and collaborator in the Lord, and that we pledge our daily prayers for him in this new responsibility and ministry.

Throughout the years that I have known Bishop Bates, as well as other bishops and priests of the CEC, I have been inspired and uplifted by the fellowship we have all shared.

It has been my privilege to work with Bishop Bates in various pastoral meetings, and to stand with him on the streets of America, bearing witness to the sanctity of life. His commitment to the Gospel of Life, in all its fullness, gives me confidence that the future of the CEC, under his pastoral care, will continue to be one of promise and hope.

In my personal capacity and on behalf of the ministries I serve, I pledge active collaboration to the entire Charismatic Episcopal Church. I look forward to many years of work and worship together.

Fr. Frank Pavone
National Director, Priests for Life

Please visit Fr Pavone’s website at: PriestsForLife.com

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] particularly leadership will be with CEC for Life and me at this event. Fr. Frank Provone, in an article on the Priests for Life website, explains to us how we are winning the fight to end abortion in […]

